Area Solid Waste Board (Landfill)

Committees - Chapter 28E


Woodbury County Area Solid Waste Agency is located in Moville, Iowa. This organization primarily operates in the Sanitary Landfill Operation business/industry within the Electric, Gas and Sanitary Services Sector.


Marty Pottebaum, Jim Kelsheimer, Dave Amick, Nathan Heilman, Gary Merkel, Thomas McBride, Rick Schorg, Jim Fisher, Kevin Rayevich, Thomas Hardie, Justin Iverson, Jon Winkel, Rocky De Witt

  • Supervisors Assigned: Marty Pottebaum, Rocky De Witt
  • Established: Friday, 20 July 1973
  • Number of Members: 13
  • Vacancies: 0
  • Meetings: The Board shall meet at least semi-annually.


One representative from each participating city or town from Anthon, Bronson, Correctionville, Cushing, Danbury, Lawton, Moville, Oto, Pierson, Salix and Sergant Bluff, six representatives to be appointed by the Woodbury County Board of Supervisors to represent the unincorporated portion of Woodbury County, four of which must be from the unincorporated area of Woodbury County and two members from the Board of Supervisors.