Committees - Committee by Agreement


Siouxland Tri-State Area Radio Communications System (“STARCOMM”).

Executive Board is to oversee a communications system serving the public safety departments in Iowa, including Woodbury County; the City of Sioux City Iowa; and the City of Sergeant Bluff, Iowa; public safety departments in Nebraska, including Dakota County, Nebraska; City of South Sioux City, Nebraska; and public safety departments in South Dakota, including Union County, South Dakota; and the City of North Sioux City, South Dakota. This communications system will be best served by jointly funding and owning a state-of-the-art communications system that will serve the citizens of the Tri-State area in the most efficient and effective way possible.


Bob Scott, Rocky De Witt, Tom Everett, Dave Drew, Doug Young, Chris Kleinberg, Dan Limoges, Scott Pack, Scot Ford, Richard Headid

  • Supervisors Assigned: Rocky De Witt
  • Meetings: Quarterly on the second Wednesday of January, April, July and September


The Mayor of the City of Sioux City; The Fire Chief of the City of Sioux City; The Police Chief of the City of Sioux City; A representative of Woodbury County Supervisors; The Sheriff of Woodbury County; The Director of the Joint City/County Law Enforcement Center of South Sioux City/Dakota County; The Sheriff of Dakota County; A representative of Union County Supervisors; The Sheriff of Union County; The Police Chief of Sergeant Bluff; The Police Chief of South Sioux City; The Police Chief of North Sioux City;


To be determined by the Board